Food, Fun, NYC, recipe, savory

Whole Foods Shrimp Dip

This dip was inspired by the fact that I had cooked shrimp in my freezer and I found it did not taste great when eaten as the main ingredients to a dish so I opted to hide it in a dip.  There are not many recipes out there for a shrimp dip, but I was pleased by what Whole Foods had to offer.

I halved the recipe since I was short on shrimp but I loved the medley of flavors with acidity from lemons, a kick from hot sauce, and bits of shrimp strewn throughout.  I also liked that it kept in my fridge well for a few days and only tasted better the more it rested.

IngredientsIMG_2216

•1/2 pound cooked, peeled shrimp

•4 green onions, roughly chopped

•8 ounces Neufchâtel cheese, at room temperature

•1/2 cup nonfat plain Greek yogurt

•1 1/2 teaspoons hot sauce

•1/2 lemon, zest and juice of

•1/4 teaspoon fine sea salt

IMG_2218Simply place in a food processor until shrimp is chopped.  Stir and place in container in the refrigerator.

Here is the link for the Whole Foods recipe… gotta give credit where credit is due!

http://www.wholefoodsmarket.com/recipe/quick-and-easy-shrimp-dip

Standard

Leave a comment