Ohio

Home Grown Cooking

working hard on the grill

working hard on the grill

I recently visited my family in Ohio and cooked like a maniac.  The produce is in peak season and frankly there is not nearly as many exciting things happening in Ohio as in NYC.  The next few posts will feature several recipes I made while there for only 3 days!

First off I had to make moms waffle recipe and make use of the waffle maker.  The key to these are using cake flour, folding in stiff egg whites and cooking right away.  I made 3 batches of ice cream in the 3 days making use of the ice cream maker and I did a lot of grilling.

I even had a request for philly cheesesteak and caramelized onion hot pockets and gravy (which I do not think turned out great).

Having fun with blueberry syrup

Having fun with blueberry syrup

IMG_3070

tray of Philly cheesteaks

tray of Philly cheesteaks

fancy homemade hot pocket

fancy homemade hot pocket

Standard

Leave a Reply

