Food, Fun, Ohio

Spiralized Summer Salad

The HUGE zucchini

The HUGE zucchini

I finally fell into the peer pressure of making “zoodles” by using the julienne cut on my mandolin to cut zucchini into noodles.  My dad grew a huge zucchini in his garden and I was able to make use of it as soon as I got my hands on it thanks to a recent Skinnytaste recipe I logged in my head.

Here is a link to the recipe I used as a reference.

http://www.skinnytaste.com/2014/08/raw-spiralized-zucchini-noodles-with.html

My ChangesIMG_0968

1. Add a cup of peas to the pesto.

2. I would recommend for next time draining some of the water out of the zucchini.

3. I added sautéed mushrooms and a salmon filet just because.

 

Ugh I just love the abundance of fresh veggies this time of year.  Next post involves what I created after buying 16 of the most delicious fresh peaches!

IMG_0969

The finished product

Standard

One thought on “Spiralized Summer Salad

Leave a Reply

