Breakfast, Dining, Food, Fun, NYC, recipe

Whipping Cream Biscuits

Whipped Cream Biscuits

the pre bake

The pre-bake

  • 1c AP flour
  • 1/4t salt
  • 1 1/2t baking powder
  • 1/2C heavy whipping cream (whipped)

Bake at 425 degrees for 10 minutes

I never realized how simple making “American” biscuits are until I tried.  I do not like dealing with yeast and I love that all you need is a little fat, flour, and salt to create a simple homemade biscuit.  I liked this recipe as it only made 5 biscuits which is perfect for me.  They did not fluff up a ton, but they tasted great.  I like that they can be added to eggs and cheese for a savory breakfast, whipped cream and berries for a sweet snack, or even gravy for dinner.  No box mix and only 5 ingredients (if you use cake flour even less).  Wait until my next post to see another way to use whipping cream rather than just beating the cream!

The post-bake

The post-bake

Standard

One thought on “Whipping Cream Biscuits

Leave a Reply

