Dining, Food, recipe, savory

Garden Tilapia

IMG_0347Only one more week left in Orlando and I am trying to use all the resources of the fresh produce to the best of my ability.  I went to a local market and picked up a tilapia fillet for $2 after the farmers market where I got a basket of zucchini for $2.  I then used my creativity in the kitchen and for the first time used hemp seeds to crust the fish before baking.  Luckily this one worked out pretty well.  Normally flour and eggs are used as binders for breadcrumbs so this time I chose a combination of garlic, lemon juice, brown mustard, and s/p before crusting.  I paired it with yellow zucchini and voila a delicious fresh fish dinner for less than $5.  

I baked the fish on the same grill pan in the oven on parchment paper for about 15 minutes.  I removed the zucchini and quickly broiled the fish.

This is my first time eating hemp seeds studies claim that they contain all 10 amino acids whatever that means.  Supposedly a good source of protein for vegans (which I am clearly not)

Standard

Leave a Reply

