Dining, Food, NYC, recipe, savory

Shrimp Stir Fry

After an AMAZING fish cooking class last night at Truffles and Trifles here in Orlando, I figured now would be a good time to highlight the Shrimp Stir Fry with rice noodles I prepared with the mango slaw featured the other day.

Shrimp Stir Fry

I double batched this recipe, but was very pleased with the results.  Direct from my new cookbook Global Kitchen, I decided to start the book simply with ingredients I am used to cooking.  I paired mine with rice noodles (which I cooked according to the package but thought they were a tad overcooked).  

Ingredients

1 Box of rice noodles

1 lb Raw Shrimp, cleaned

1c Broccoli, steamed

1C snow peas, 1/2ed

1 red pepper

1 yellow pepper

1 T ginger (I used frozen)

1T sesame oil

1.5 C frozen edamame, thawed

1/4C soy sauce

3T rice vinegar

2t sriracha

1/4c green onions

Directions

prep and cut all veggies, clean shrimp, combine soy, sriracha, vinegar.  Trust me this will make your life much easier when the rapid cooking begins.

Sauté snow peas and peppers in canola oil 4m over medium high heat

Add ginger and scallions to cooked rice noodles in separate bowl

transfer veggies in a bowl with steamed broccoli

stir fry shrimp and edamame in sesame oil

add soy sauce combination and cook another 3 minutes.

remove shrimp and edamame and continue to cook sauce and incorporate rice noodles

serve hot.  Not one of those recipes intended to eat days later.

IMG_0160

dish prepared with slaw and extra veggies

IMG_0159

fresh cut veggies…nothing frozen about it

I added a bit more soy sauce to amp up the flavor

Standard

One thought on “Shrimp Stir Fry

Leave a Reply

