Food, Fun, NYC, savory

In preparation for my 6by6 guest AKA mom to arrive, I had just enough time to run to Whole Foods and grab a few things for her arrival.  Well she ended up being a little delayed due to the drizzly New York weather and I had more time on my hands than I thought.  First off i started on the wine.

IMG_0133

Then it was time to jazz up the jar of roasted peppers, whole wheat baguette, and goat cheese I bought.

I started with the baguette as I knew that we would probably not eat the whole loaf and I would be left with bread that becomes chewy quickly.  I sliced them very thin and brushed garlic infused olive oil and salt onto the bread and baked at 400 degrees for about 20 minutes.  They came pus so crispy neither of us ate the other half of untested loaf.

IMG_0127

I also took the goat cheese and whipped it with a dash of milk and a few roasted peppers for additional flavor.  Another hit!

IMG_0132

There’s the display with a few add ons from my fridge.

Standard

Leave a Reply

