Food, Fun, NYC, savory

IMG_2610

 

As one can only imagine, I cannot pass a Trader Joe’s without entering the store and testing out a product.  This time I bought the Gyoza Dipping Sauce which reads “a classic Asian dipping sauce for everything Asian”  I figured if it was a tasty item, I would turn the week into and All about Asia week.  Now since I know very little about the cuisine it is an “americanized” version of everything but tastes good to me.

I would say Asian food falls under a huge umbrella of possibilities from dumplings to noodles, it is an easy addition to a dish without having to buy vinegar, soy sauce, sesame oil etc that may end up sitting in your cabinet spoiling.  I am usually not a fan of bottled dressings, but this one tops my list. It is thicker than soy sauce so it does not form a puddle on your plate and really is tasty on several items.  I give this one a 9/10.

I also love TJ’s Tofu Edamame Nuggets which are best dipped in the Gyoza sauce.  These are not a meat replacement for chicken nuggets.  They have a different taste and texture so they are not even comparable.   I like the whole edamame beans stuffed inside as well as the crispy fried skin when baked in the oven.

IMG_2455 IMG_2458

 

I would not recommend them to everyone, but I like them and there is nothing else even close to them in any other store giving me another reason to keep shopping at TJ’s.  I give these an 8/10

Gyoza Dipping Sauce- TJ’s Tuesday review

Quote

Leave a Reply

