Big City, Breakfast, Dining, Food, Fun, NYC, Sweets

Klinger’s Krispy Kreames

On Monday I had the most delicious donuts made by the apple farm down the road.  Little bits of crunchies and a light glaze made these cake donuts delightful that I returned on Tuesday for more.  

IMG_1808

 

It reminded me of my famous classic donut that is not crispy or creamy but I liked the alliteration.  My most simple, inexpensive, most delectable donut are my Klinger’s Krispy Kreames which are becoming quite famous around here.  I have a few pictures from the last few times I have made them and they taste nothing like the pop biscuits they are made of.  These are so famous they debuted on another friends blog Mandy’s Candies who I will be collaborating with later this summer.

IMG_0523 IMG_0490 IMG_1001

Mind you all three times these donuts were made they were all devoured with no crumbs left.  This is how it is done.  

Klinger’s Krispy Kreames AKA Cinnamon Donuts

  1. Prep the popbiscuits (do not buy jumbo) by using the lid of the vegetable oil to cut out the holes as well as a bowl of cinnamon sugar mixture.  Some picky people don’t like cinnamon and it CAN be done with just sugar, but they are clearly not as good.
  2.  Heat a pan with a good layer of oil (about 3/4 in deep) warning if the oil is too hot it will make the donuts burn on the outside and be doughy in the middle.
  3. Plop those suckers in and cook on both sides until brown on both sides.
  4. Coat in cinnamon sugar and eat immediately.
People actually think they are homemade and you put a lot of money and time into them…but you didn’t.  It will be our little secret.
Not sure what is coming next so I am not going to give you any clues or previews.

 

Standard

Leave a Reply

